As far as I know, there are three chicks now, two blond, one black.  The blond ones are more Rhode Island Red (from the rooster); the black one is more Black Ausralorpe.  Sadly, the Buff Orpingtons are separate, and don’t have a rooster with them, so none of the chicks will be Buffs.  (Can you tell which breed is my favorite?) 

The black one was being shy, and one of the blond ones disappeared back under Victoria before I could get the camera, but the third chickie was a little camera hog. 

Shy at first:

2007_0625chickies0009

No, wait–here I am! 

2007_0625chickies0007sm

Victoria didn’t seem to mind the pictures too much, but I didn’t want to disturb her with the flash, so I didn’t try to take too many. 

If you look close, you can see the black chick behind the blond one in the second picture. 

